Murrumburrah High School

Ad Astra: To The Stars

Telephone02 6386 2755

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr Dale Rands


Ms Lee Hyland

Head Teachers

Ms Adrienne Beck - English / HSIE

Ms Jan Young - Maths / Science

Teaching Staff

Nicole Buttriss - English, Drama

Elizabeth Cook - English, History

James Cronin - Science, Agriculture, Music

Matt Gilbert - Maths

Krista Hooke - Languages/English/Drama

David James - Geography, Business Studies, Commerce

Dean Kabbout - Science

Amy Kirkpatrick - Art

Lauren Masson - Teacher Librarian

Charlotte Middleton - Science, Learning Support Teacher

Ben Phillips - Hospitality/ Food Technology/ Maths

Doug Phillips - Industrial Technology

Adrian Priem - PDHPE

Alison Spencer - PDHPE

Administration Team

School Administrative Manager

Mrs Karen Jenkins

School Administrative Officers

Mrs Carrie Giddings (Office)

Mrs Kristy Brown (Office)

Mrs Vicki Lovell (Science/ English Assistant)

Mrs Nerida Beal (Food Technology Assistant)

Mrs Allison Manwaring (Library Assistant)



Mr Luke Cotter

Support Team

Student Support Officer

Mrs Aleisha Cotter


School Learning Support Officers

Mrs Kellie Abnett

Mrs Kay Allen

Mrs Courtney Jones

Mrs Jane McCarthy

Mr Mitch Summerfield

Mrs Ann Wirth

Maintenance Grounds 

General Assistant

Mr Craig Gray


Farm Assistant

Mr Wal Lovell